Current series - The Psalms of David

We have looked at the life of David. Now we are entering more into his devotional life by reading through the Psalms of David. Join in with us as we read and preach through Psalms of David with some reading in the Gospels over the week of Palm Sunday and Easter.


Check out this overview of the whole book of Psalms HERE and this interesting video about how to read the Psalms HERE.


READING PLAN

Week of Sun., March 6

Mon., March 7 – Psalm 3

Tue., March 8 – Psalm 4

Wed., March 9 – Psalm 5

Thur., March 10 – Psalm 6

Fri., March 11 – Psalm 7

Sat., March 12 – Psalm 8

 

Week of Sun., March 13

Sun., March 13 – Psalm 9

Mon., March 14 – Psalm 11

Tue., March 15 – Psalm 12

Wed., March 16 – Psalm 13

Thur., March 17 – Psalm 14

Fri., March 18 – Psalm 15

Sat., March 19 – Psalm 16

 

Week of Sun., March 20

Sun., March 20 – Psalm 17

Mon., March 21 – Psalm 18

Tue., March 22 – Psalm 19

Wed., March 23 – Psalm 20

Thur., March 24 – Psalm 21

Fri., March 25 – Psalm 22

Sat., March 26 – Psalm 23

 

Week of Sun., March 27

Sun., March 27 – Psalm 24

Mon., March 28 – Psalm 25

Tue., March 29 – Psalm 26

Wed., March 30 – Psalm 27

Thur., March 31 – Psalm 28

Fri., April 1 – Psalm 29

Sat., April 2 – Psalm 30

 

Week of Sun., April 3

Sun., April 3 – Psalm 31

Mon., April 4 – Psalm 32

Tue., April 5 –Psalm 33

Wed., April 6 – Psalm 34

Thur., April 7 – Psalm 35

Fri., April 8 – Psalm 36

Sat., April 9 – Psalm 37

 

Week of Sun., April 10

Sun., April 10 – Matt. 21

Mon., April 11 – Matt. 22

Tue., April 12 – Matt. 23

Wed., April 13 – Matt. 24

Thur., April 14 – Matt 26

Fri., April 15 – Matt. 27

Sat. April 16 – Matt. 28


Week of Sun., April 17

Sun., April 17 – John 20

Mon., April 18 – Psalm 38

Tue., April 19 –Psalm 39

Wed., April 20 – Psalm 40

Thur., April 21 – Psalm 41

Fri., April 22 – Psalm 51

Sat., April 23 – Psalm 52

 

Week of Sun., April 24

Sun., April 24 – Psalm 53

Mon., April 25 – Psalm 54

Tue., April 26 –Psalm 55

Wed., April 27 – Psalm 56

Thur., April 28 – Psalm 57

Fri., April 29 – Psalm 58

Sat., April 30 – Psalm 59

 

Week of Sun., May 1

Sun., May 1 – Psalm 60

Mon., May 2 – Psalm 61

Tue., May 3 – Psalm 62

Wed., May 4 – Psalm 63

Thur., May 5 – Psalm 64

Fri., May 6 – Psalm 65

Sat., May 7 – Psalm 68

 

Week of Sun., May 8

Sun., May 8 – Psalm 69

Mon., May 9 – Psalm 70

Tue., May 10 – Psalm 86

Wed., May 11 – Psalm 101

Thur., May 12 – Psalm 103

Fri., May 13 – Psalm 108

Sat., May 14 – Psalm 110

 

Week of Sun., May 15

Sun., May 15 – Psalm 122

Mon., May 16 – Psalm 124

Tue., May 3 – Psalm 131

Wed., May 4 – Psalm 133

Thur., May 5 – Psalm 138

Fri., May 6 – Psalm 139

Sat., May 7 – Psalm 140

 

Week of Sun., May 22

Sun., May 22 – Psalm 141

Mon., May 23 – Psalm 142

Tue., May 24 – Psalm 143

Wed., May 25 – Psalm 144

Thur., May 26 – Psalm 145


DO MORE THAN READ

God speaks to us through His Scripture. So do not only read the Bible, ask God to speak to you, and then listen for His message to you using this recommended Bible contemplation process:


H = Highlight one or more verses from your daily Bible reading that standouts and then focus your attention on the verse(s).

E = Explain to yourself why the highlighted verse(s) was significant to you.

A = Apply by stating how the verse(s) could affect your thoughts, feelings, relationships, or actions.

R = Respond by committing to one or more acts of obedience related to what you have learned from the above.


We highly recommend writing your thoughts on an app or notebook for your own remembrance.