Current series - 1-2 kings and Chronicles

After looking over the life and Psalms of David, now we see what came after and how God remained faithful even when Israel's kings did not.


Check out an overview of the books of 1 and 2 Kings HERE. Check out an overview of the books of 1 and 2 Chronicles HERE.


Listen to the song we've chosen for the theme song of the series HERE.


A PDF of the reading plan is available HERE


READING PLAN:

Week of Sun., June 12

Mon., June 13 – 1 Kings 1  (1 Chr. 29:22-25)

Tue., June 14 – 1 Kings 2

Wed., June 15 – 1 Kings 3  (2 Chr. 1:2-13)

Thur., June 16 – 1 Kings 4

Fri., June 17 – 1 Kings 5  (2 Chr. 2)

 

Week of Sun., June 19

Mon., June 20 – 1 Kings 6  (2 Chr. 3)

Tue., June 21 – 1 Kings 7

Wed., June 22 – 1 Kings 8  (2 Chr. 5:2-7:11)

Thur., June 23 – 1 Kings 9  (2 Chr. 7:12-22)

Fri., June 24 – 1 Kings 10  (2Chr. 9:1-28)

 

Week of Sun., June 26

Mon., June 27 – 1 Kings 11  (2 Chr. 10:1-11:4)

Tue., June 28 – 1 Kings 12

Wed., June 29 – 1 Kings 13

Thur., June 30 – 1 Kings 14  (2 Chr. 12)

Fri., July 1 – 1 Kings 15  (2 Chr. 13-16)

 

Week of Sun., July 3

Mon., July 4 – 1 Kings 16

Tue., July 5 – 1 Kings 17

Wed., July 6 – 1 Kings 18

Thur., July 7 – 1 Kings 19

Fri., July 8 – 1 Kings 20

 

Week of Sun., July 10

Mon., July 11 – 1 Kings 21

Tue., July 12 – 1 Kings 22

Wed., July 13 – 2 Chr. 17

Thur., July 14 – 2 Chr. 18

Fri., July 15 – 2 Chr. 19

 

Week of Sun., July 17

Mon., July 18 – 2 Chr. 20

Tue., July 19 – 2 Chr. 21

Wed., July 20 – 2 Kings 1

Thur., July 21 – 2 Kings 2

Fri., July 22 – 2 Kings 3


Week of Sun., July 24

Mon., July 25 – 2 Kings 4

Tue., July 26 –2 Kings 5

Wed., July 27 – 2 Kings 6

Thur., July 28 – 2 Kings 7

Fri., July 29 – 2 Kings 8

 

Week of Sun., July 31

Mon., Aug. 1 – 2 Kings 9  (2 Chr. 22)

Tue., Aug. 2 – 2 Kings 10

Wed., Aug. 3 – 2 Kings 11  (2 Chr. 23)

Thur., Aug. 4 – 2 Kings 12  (2 Chr. 24)

Fri., Aug. 5 – 2 Kings 13

 

Week of Sun., Aug. 7

Mon., Aug. 8 – 2 Kings 14  (2 Chr. 25)

Tue., Aug. 9 – 2 Chr. 26  (2 Kings 15:1-7)

Wed., Aug. 10 – 2 Kings 15:8-38  (2 Chr. 27)

Thur., Aug. 11 – 2 Kings 16  (2 Chr. 28)

Fri., Aug. 12 – 2 Kings 17

 

Week of Sun., Aug. 14

Mon., Aug. 15 – 2 Chr. 29  (2 Kings 18:1-8) 

Tue., Aug. 16 – 2 Chr. 30

Wed., Aug. 17 – 2 Chr. 31

Thur., Aug. 18 – 2 Chr. 32  (2 Kings 18:7-37)

Fri., Aug. 19 – 2 Kings 19

 

Week of Sun., Aug. 21

Mon., Aug. 22 – 2 Kings 20  (2 Chr. 32:24-33)

Tue., Aug. 23 – 2 Kings 21  (2 Chr. 33)

Wed., Aug. 24 – 2 Kings 22  (2 Chr. 34)

Thur., Aug. 25 – 2 Kings 23  (2 Chr. 35)

Fri., Aug. 26 – 2 Kings 24-25  (2 Chr. 36)


DO MORE THAN READ

God speaks to us through His Scripture. So do not only read the Bible, ask God to speak to you, and then listen for His message to you using this recommended Bible contemplation process:


H = Highlight one or more verses from your daily Bible reading that standouts and then focus your attention on the verse(s).

E = Explain to yourself why the highlighted verse(s) was significant to you.

A = Apply by stating how the verse(s) could affect your thoughts, feelings, relationships, or actions.

R = Respond by committing to one or more acts of obedience related to what you have learned from the above.


We highly recommend writing your thoughts on an app or notebook for your own remembrance.